Guidance

The Guidance Department offers its services as an integral part of the educative program sponsored by the school. The Department assists students in their goal-planning, decision-making, and personal development -- individually, through counseling, and, collectively, through various programs it offers. To promote the effectiveness of their efforts, counselors often consult with teachers, parents, and others significant in the lives of students.

An information program for freshman parents, assistance for parents, personal interviews, and student records are managed by Guidance staff.

The following tests are administered by the Guidance Department:
  • Incoming freshman: SRA Placement Test
  • Juniors: Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test (PSAT), National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, SAT Reasoning Test
  • Seniors: SAT Reasoning Test, SAT Subject Tests

Advanced Placement Tests are administered to interested students in the 10th, 11th, and 12th grade years.

The Guidance Center may be reached by calling (516) 742-5555 ext. 430.

Freshman Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Ms. Heidi Hafner
hhafner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Sebastian Agosti
sagosti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Gabriel Ramos
gramos@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Darrin Dawber
ddawber@chaminade-hs.org

 

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Andrew Salecker
asalecker@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Daniel Haslbauer
dhaslbauer@chaminade-hs.org

Sophomore Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
Homeroom 2A
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Ms. Heidi Hafner
Homeroom 2B
hhafner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
Homeroom 2C
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Sebastian Agosti
Homeroom 2D
sagosti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Gabriel Ramos
Homeroom 2E
gramos@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Darrin Dawber
Homeroom 2F
ddawber@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
Homeroom 2G
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Andrew Salecker
Homeroom 2H
asalecker@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Daniel Haslbauer
Homeroom 2J
dhaslbauer@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Patrick Sarsfield, S.M.
Homerooms 2K. 2L
psarsfield@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 2M
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Nicholas Auriemma
Homeroom 2N
nauriemma@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Counselors

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homerooms 3A, 3B
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Amorizzo
Homerooms 3C, 3D
jamorizzo@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homerooms 3E, 3F
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homerooms 3G, 3H
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Peter Dubon
Homerooms 3J, 3K
pdubon@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Dolce
Homeroom 3L, 3M
mdolce@chaminade-hs.org

Senior Counselors

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homerooms 3A, 3B
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Amorizzo
Homerooms 3C, 3D
jamorizzo@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homerooms 3E, 3F
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homerooms 3G, 3H
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Peter Dubon
Homerooms 3J, 3K
pdubon@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Dolce
Homeroom 3L, 3M
mdolce@chaminade-hs.org