Guidance

The Guidance Department offers its services as an integral part of the educative program sponsored by the school. The Department assists students in their goal-planning, decision-making, and personal development -- individually, through counseling, and, collectively, through various programs it offers. To promote the effectiveness of their efforts, counselors often consult with teachers, parents, and others significant in the lives of students.

An information program for freshman parents, assistance for parents, personal interviews, and student records are managed by Guidance staff.

The following tests are administered by the Guidance Department:
  • Incoming freshman: SRA Placement Test
  • Juniors: Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test (PSAT), National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, SAT Reasoning Test
  • Seniors: SAT Reasoning Test, SAT Subject Tests

Advanced Placement Tests are administered to interested students in the 10th, 11th, and 12th grade years.

The Guidance Center may be reached by calling (516) 742-5555 ext. 430.

Freshman Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
Homeroom 1A
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Nicholas Auriemma
Homeroom 1B, 1C
nauriemma@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
Homeroom 1D
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Paul Meyfohrt
Homeroom 1E, 1F
pmeyfohrt@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
Homeroom 1G
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jarrett Armstrong
Homeroom 1H, 1J
jarmstrong@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Patrick Sarsfield, S.M.
Homeroom 1K
psarsfield@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Dolce
Homeroom 1L
mdolce@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 1M, 1N
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Sophomore Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
Homeroom 2A
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Nicholas Auriemma
Homeroom 2B, 2C
nauriemma@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
Homeroom 2D
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Paul Meyfohrt
Homeroom 2E, 2F
pmeyfohrt@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
Homeroom 2G
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jarrett Armstrong
Homeroom 2H, 2J
jarmstrong@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Patrick Sarsfield, S.M.
Homeroom 2K
psarsfield@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Dolce
Homeroom 2L
mdolce@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 2M, 2N
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Counselors

Mr. Nicholas Auriemma
Homerooms 3A, 3B, 3C
nauriemma@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homerooms 3D
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Paul Meyfohrt
Homeroom 3E, 3F
pmeyfohrt@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homerooms 3G
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jarrett Armstrong
Homerooms 3H, 3J
jarmstrong@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homerooms 3K
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 3L, 3M, 3N
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Senior Counselors

Mr. Nicholas Auriemma
Homerooms 4A, 4B, 4C
nauriemma@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homerooms 4D
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Paul Meyfohrt
Homeroom 4E, 4F
pmeyfohrt@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homerooms 4G
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jarrett Armstrong
Homerooms 4H, 4J
jarmstrong@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homerooms 4K
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homerooms 4L, 4M
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Parent Resource Guides