Guidance

The Guidance Department offers its services as an integral part of the educative program sponsored by the school. The Department assists students in their goal-planning, decision-making, and personal development -- individually, through counseling, and, collectively, through various programs it offers. To promote the effectiveness of their efforts, counselors often consult with teachers, parents, and others significant in the lives of students.

An information program for freshman parents, assistance for parents, personal interviews, and student records are managed by Guidance staff.

The following tests are administered by the Guidance Department:
  • Incoming freshman: SRA Placement Test
  • Juniors: Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test (PSAT), National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, SAT Reasoning Test
  • Seniors: SAT Reasoning Test, SAT Subject Tests

Advanced Placement Tests are administered to interested students in the 10th, 11th, and 12th grade years.

The Guidance Center may be reached by calling (516) 742-5555 ext. 430.

Freshman Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
Homeroom 1A
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Ms. Heidi Hafner
Homeroom 1B
hhafner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
Homeroom 1C
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Sebastian Agosti
Homeroom 1D
sagosti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Thomas Giovannetti
Homeroom 1E
tgiovannetti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Darrin Dawber
Homeroom 1F
ddawber@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
Homeroom 1G
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Gabriel Ramos
Homeroom 1H
gramos@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Daniel Haslbauer
Homeroom 1J
dhaslbauer@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Andrew Salecker
Homeroom 1K
asalecker@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Lawrence Syriac, S.M.
Homerooms 1L, 1M, 1N
lsyriac@chaminade-hs.org

Sophomore Counselors

Mr. Martin Munnelly
Homeroom 2A
mmunnelly@chaminade-hs.org

Ms. Heidi Hafner
Homeroom 2B
hhafner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Jorge Vargas
Homeroom 2C
jvargas@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Sebastian Agosti
Homeroom 2D
sagosti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Thomas Giovannetti
Homeroom 2E
tgiovannetti@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Darrin Dawber
Homeroom 2F
ddawber@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Ryszard Decowski, S.M.
Homeroom 2G
rdecowski@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Gabriel Ramos
Homeroom 2H
gramos@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Daniel Haslbauer
Homeroom 2J
dhaslbauer@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Andrew Salecker
Homeroom 2K
asalecker@chaminade-hs.org

Bro. Patrick Sarsfield, S.M.
Homerooms 2L, 2M
psarsfield@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Counselors

Mr. Peter Warner
Homeroom 3A
pwarner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homeroom 3B
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Amorizzo
Homeroom 3C
jamorizzo@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Robert O'Keefe
Homeroom 3D
rokeefe@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homeroom 3E
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homeroom 3F
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Ceriello
Homeroom 3G
jceriello@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Robert Hazelton
Homeroom 3H
rhazelton@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Peter Dubon
Homeroom 3J
pdubon@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 3K
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Dolce
Homeroom 3L, 3M
mdolce@chaminade-hs.org

Senior Counselors

Mr. Peter Warner
Homeroom 4A
pwarner@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Michael Bruno
Homeroom 4B
mbruno@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Amorizzo
Homeroom 4C
jamorizzo@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Robert O'Keefe
Homeroom 4D
rokeefe@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
Homeroom 4E
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Kevin Beirne
Homeroom 4F
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Joseph Ceriello
Homeroom 4G
jceriello@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Robert Hazelton
Homeroom 4H
rhazelton@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Peter Dubon
Homeroom 4J
pdubon@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Adam Giardina
Homeroom 4K
agiardina@chaminade-hs.org

Mr. Matthew Kaplan
Homeroom 4L
mkaplan@chaminade-hs.org

Powered by Finalsite