Teams and Coaches

Chaminade men may try out for participation on one interscholastic athletic competition provided they meet the eligibility provisions of the league which governs the particular sport involved, namely the Catholic High School Football League for football, the Catholic High School Athletic Association of Greater New York for ice hockey and swimming, U.S. Rowing for crew, and the Nassau-Suffolk Catholic High School Athletic Association for all other sports. Students entering Chaminade at the beginning of the freshman year are eligible for four years of competition in each sport.

More information may be found in the school handbook.

Teams that play for Chaminade are listed below; coaches and their contact information may be found by clicking on the corresponding team.

Some teams practice off-campus on the grounds of the Church of St. Paul the Apostle in Brookville. It is located at 2534 Cedar Swamp Rd. (NY Route 107), Brookville, between Jericho High School and the SUNY Old Westbury campus.

Fall

Cross Country

Varsity

Mr. Kevin Beirne
kbeirne@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

Mr. Brian Hayes
bhayes@chaminade-hs.org

Sophomore
Mr. Salvatore Farruggia
sfarruggia@chaminade-hs.org

Freshman
TBA

Crew

Varsity
Mr. John Callinan
jcallinan@chaminade-hs.org

Football

Varsity
Mr. Kevin Dolan
kdolan@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

Mr. Dennis Bligen
dbligen@chaminade-hs.org

Freshman

Mr. Kevin Carroll
kcarroll@chaminade-hs.org

Soccer

Varsity

Mr. Michael Gallagher
mgallagher@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

Mr. Matthew Chicavich
mchicavich@chaminade-hs.org

Freshman

Mr. Brian Anselmo
banselmo@chaminade-hs.org

Swimming

Freshman
Mr. Andrew Pellicone
apellicone@chaminade-hs.org

Winter

Basketball

Varsity

Mr. Robert Paul
rpaul@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity
TBA

Freshman
Mr. Daniel Feeney
dfeeney@chaminade-hs.org

Bowling

Varsity

Mr. Terence Fitzgibbon
tfitzgibbon@chaminade-hs.org

Hockey

Varsity
Mr. Edward Smith
esmith@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

TBA

Riflery

Varsity
Mr. Lawrence Rice
lrice@chaminade-hs.org

Swimming

Varsity

Mr. Andrew Pellicone
apellicone@chaminade-hs.org

Track

Varsity
Mr. Brian Hayes
bhayes@chaminade-hs.org

Wrestling

Varsity
Mr. Scott Cole
scole@chaminade-hs.org

Spring

Baseball

Varsity
Mr. Michael Pienkos
mpienkos@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

Mr. Christopher Lynch
clynch@chaminade-hs.org

Freshman
Mr. Joseph Caso
jcaso@chaminade-hs.org

Crew

Varsity
Mr. John Callinan
jcallinan@chaminade-hs.org

Golf

Varsity
Mr. Gregory Gerner
ggerner@chaminade-hs.org

Lacrosse

Varsity
Mr. Jack Moran
jmoran@chaminade-hs.org

Junior Varsity

Mr. Robert Pomponio
rpomponio@chaminade-hs.org

Freshman

TBA

Tennis

Varsity
Mr. Daniel Petruccio
dpetruccio@chaminade-hs.org

Track

Varsity
Mr. Brian Hayes
bhayes@chaminade-hs.org

Volleyball

Varsity
Mr. Salvatore Trentacoste
strentacoste@chaminade-hs.org

Powered by Finalsite